Front

For a list of all members of the Amheida team since 2004 click here

Director
Roger S. Bagnall (New York University)
roger.bagnall@nyu.edu

Archaeological Director
Paola Davoli (Università del Salento)
paola.davoli@unisalento.it

Associate Director for Egyptology
Olaf E. Kaper (Universiteit Leiden)
o.e.kaper@let.leidenuniv.nl

Assistant to the director
Ashraf Barakat (Mansoura)
hsmashraf3@yahoo.com

House Manager
Gaber Murad (Dakhla)
gaberegypt2012@yahoo.com

Archaeologists
Nicola Aravecchia (New York University)
Deputy Field Director
na34@nyu.edu

Roberta Casagrande-Kim (New York University)
Assistant Field Director
rck3@nyu.edu

Stefania Alfarano (Università del Salento, Lecce)
stefanialfarano@yahoo.it

Dorota Dzierbicka (University of Warsaw)
d.dzierbicka@gmail.com

Brooke Norton (University of California, Berkeley)
b.norton@nyu.edu

Silvia Prell (Cairo)
silvia.prell@web.de

Borna Scognamiglio (Paris Sorbonne University)
bornasco@hotmail.com
(a comic-strip about his archaeological experience at Soknopaiou Nesos)

Archaeobotanist
Valentina Caracuta (Weizmann Institute)
valentina.caracuta@weizmann.ac.il

Archaeological Illustrators and Artists
Martin Hense
m.hense@egypt-archaeology.com

Dorothea Schulz
dorothea.schulz@gmail.com

Architect
Nicholas Warner (New York University)
njwarner@aucegypt.edu

Art Historians
Elizabeth Bolman (Temple University)
esbolman@gmail.com

Susanna McFadden (Fordham University)
sumcfadden@fordham.edu

Delphine Renaut Lauritzen (Università di Bologna)
delphinelauritzen@gmail.com

Bioarchaeologists
Tosha Dupras (University of Central Florida)
tosha.dupras@ucf.edu

Lana Williams (University of Central Florida)
lana.williams@ucf.edu

Ceramicists
Clementina Caputo (Università del Salento, Lecce)
caputoclementina365@gmail.com

Irene Soto (New York University)
irene.soto.marin@gmail.com

Conservators
Mahmoud Samir Hussein (Ministry of Antiquities)
mahmoudsamir.arch@gmail.com

Tamer Ramadan (Dakhla)
tamerramadan2@hotmail.com

Mohammed Ahmed Sayed (Dakhla)
moh_ahmd@yahoo.com

Emiliano Ricchi (Rome)
emilianoricchi@hotmail.it

Alberto Sucato (Rome)
albertosucato@gmail.com

Database management and computer operations
Bruno Bazzani
bruno.bazzani@poste.it

Egyptologist
Maud Slingenberg (University of Leiden)
m.j.slingenberg@hotmail.nl

Faunal Remains
Pamela Crabtree (New York University)
pc4@nyu.edu

Salima Ikram (American University in Cairo)
salima@aucegypt.edu

Megan Spitzer (Smithsonian Institution)

Librarian
Karen Green (Columbia University)
klg19@columbia.edu

Numismatists
Thomas Faucher (CNRS)
thomas.faucher@cnrs-orleans.fr

David M. Ratzan (New York University)
david.ratzan@nyu.edu

Papyrologists/Epigraphists
Rodney Ast (University of Heidelberg)
ast@uni-heidelberg.de

Raffaella Cribiore (New York University)
rc119@nyu.edu

Mohamed G. El-Maghrabi (University of Alexandria)
mgelmaghrabi@edu.alexu.edu.eg

Registrar
Marina Nuovo (Università di Roma)
nuanda45@hotmail.com

Océane Henri (Université de Genàve)

Jennifer Thum (Brown University)
jenthum@gmail.com

Photographer
Christopher Kleihege (Chicago)
ckleihege@me.com

Topographer
Leonardo Davighi (Milan)
leonardodavighi@libero.it